20 April 2009

WOW!  It’s been a long time since I’ve posted!

There are many things that I would like to discuss: life, school, my writing, oh and publishing.

Life is hectic, I am taking SATs again.  Yeah, don’t worry, it’s in two weeks.  All I have to do is teach myself all the math concepts.  I have plenty of time…

School is school.  Junior year equates to standardized testing!

Writing has been coming slowly.  I am writng the same book.  To tell you the truth, its been pretty boring for me.  In my head, once I’ve written my outline, I am pretty much done.  Honestly, this book is more of an epilogue to The Quartet of Middles.  The characters are pretty static and don’t want to change from their facade.  So I am getting pretty bored.  Any suggestions?

Finally, my mother and I are 99% sure that I will be published via Xlibris.  WOOHOO!

Thanks for reading,

Ceylan

3 thoughts on “20 April 2009

  1. Hi Ceylan,

    I saw your comment on GiveaGirlaPen.com and had to check out your site. I am so impressed that you’ve written a novel already.

    Keep coming by the site, there’s lots of things to keep your creativity flowing. Sometimes working on something new will fix the slump.

    Joyce

  2. Many times, for me, writing comes and goes (very frustratingly)! and i’ve got to just to sort of plow through it. Or, you could look at your “dry” spells as a time when you are reflecting, observing, taking everything in, until you feel inspired, and then you can blast through the words when they come.

    I’m not sure what to tell you about the characters, but maybe you could write a dialogue between them in a completely unrelated sequence, outside of the story in your book…? Dialogue always helps me find the characters, when I’m feeling like they’re geting lost.

    Congratulations on getting published! That’s amazing. 🙂

  3. I may be ADD, but I always need to run off to the circus and write a short story at some point when I’m working on something big. It really gets me back to why I write… fun.
    I believe that as long as you write every day, things will happen. (Malcolm Gladwell says you need to put in 10,000 hours to master anything!)

Leave a Reply

