Answer to a Question

I decided to self-publish because I have more control over the publishing process than with a publishing house. I am creative too and I like having a hand in creating the book that I will have my name under. I also have done a ton of research, and the majority of the traditional publishers will not publish me because of the size and content of my work as well as my age. Most traditional publishers will not work with someone under 18. Go figure, so many successes were written by teens…..

Also, many successes were self-published, and with my knowledge, I believe that I can make my book fly.

Ceylan

3 thoughts on “Answer to a Question

  1. That’s very cool, I think these days self publishing no longer equates to ‘badly written, couldn’t get an agent’ which is really great. There are a lot of very cool blogs from people who have done the self publishing thing successfully, so good luck! If you’re passionate about it I’m sure you’ll do well 🙂

  2. Ceylan (I love unique names)

    I am the owner of a publishing house for teens, ages 13-18. Should you decide to go the traditional small press route, feel free to check out our website and submit your work.

    I love to read about teens who are writing, so I wish you much luck in your writing career.

  3. Hi Ceylan!

    I just saw your comment on my giveagirlapen post, and I whole-heartedly agree with you. So, that sent me over to your blog. So glad I came =)

    I lovelovelove that you are self-publishing. I’m seriously considering it. My work is pretty darn dark and I’m not sure that any traditional house will take it on. There are some small presses that might be interested, but we’ll see when I get to that point…

    It’s heartening to know that more and more people are going the self-pub route, and I applaud the fact that you are so young and talented and professional about all of this!
    I wish you the best of luck and hope to see your work soon!!

    Now I’m going to continue checking out your blog. I’m enjoying it so far =)

    -e*

Leave a Reply

