9 July 2009

I am taking my summer seriously, you know working and doing all these crazy things.

Right now, for my writing, I am researching. Doing lots and lots and lots of research. I like to research things that interest me and learning is really great. This next series that I will work on (after I finish the Chronicles) will be a Psychological Horror and Modernism beast. I am really excited to start working on it, and quite frankly, these characters have been driving me crazy with all the possibilities.

That’s what my mind does, run possibilities. However, books are usually different when I write, I no longer am the author. I am merely the humble chronicler. The characters take over, I just give nudges in the direction the story is supposed to go once in a while. Is that what God(s) is/are like?

Leave a Reply

