8 September 2011

With the fall semester just beginning and a decade since 9/11 occurring, I find that there is little time to write. Especially with a 45 minute commute. I have been able to squeeze in 10 minutes here and there, but I have not yet been able to just sit down and write. Then I thought to one of those success books I read and how the most important skill is self-management. Then I figured that I could self-manage myself effectively today, and lo, I did! That’s why I’m here just writing about whatever comes to mind, really. I mean, other than taking six courses and trying to maintain various social media, it’s a bit of a challenge to try to actually write something more substantial than my midterm and final papers. Alas, I will try to put something out there anyway.

So, what could be worth writing about? Life, I suppose. Now let’s think deeper, is it just life in general that’s worthy of discussion, or is it life as it pertains to a few species, or is it life as it pertains to homo sapien sapiens? What makes life life a worthy discussion? Is life a worthy discussion? Why?

Just a glimpse into my mind about the questions that constantly plague me.

Keep positive, keep on writing (even if it’s only 5 minutes a day), and keep on questioning.

Ariel Ceylan

Leave a Reply

